

MEMO TO: CFD 2016-1 Board of Supervisors

FROM: Malisa Files, Treasurer

DATE: July 10, 2017

SUBJECT: Confirm Member Reappointments to Community Facilities District (CFD) No.

2016-1 Board of Supervisors.

I. RECOMMENDED ACTION

Confirm Council reappointment of Hank Margeson, Angela Birney and Jim Stanton to the Community Facilities District (CFD) No. 2016-1 Board of Supervisors.

III. DESCRIPTION/BACKGROUND

On June 21, 2016, the City Council appointed the Board of Supervisors for the newly formed CFD 2016-1. Members first appointed to the board of supervisors serve for one and two years respectively from the date of their appointments, after which the term of office for each supervisor is three years or until a successor is appointed. The CFD 2016-1 Board of Supervisors is made up of three members of the Redmond City Council and two Microsoft representatives.

The June 21, 2016, City Council action appointed the following CFD 2016-1 supervisors to one year terms:

- Kim Allen, City Council
- Don Marcy, Vice President, Cairncross & Hemplemann

The following CFD 2016-1 supervisors were appointed two-year terms:

- Hank Margeson, City Council
- John Stilin, City Council
- Jim Stanton, AICP, Senior Community Affairs Manager, Microsoft

In February 2017, the Council appointed David Carson to serve on the Board of Supervisors for the remainder of Councilmember Allen's term, expiring June 20, 2017. On June 20, 2017, Council approved reappointment of one-year termed members (David Carson and Don Marcy).

In January 2018, the Council appointed Angela Birney to serve on the Board of Supervisors for the remainder of Councilmember Stilin's term, expiring June 30, 2018.

On June 19, 2018, Council approved reappointment of two-year termed members (Hank Margeson, Jim Stanton and Angela Birney to their first full three-year term.

Per this action the Board of Supervisors confirms the City Council's action on June 19, 2018 to reappoint Mr. Margeson, Mr. Stanton and Ms. Birney to the Board of Supervisors for three-year terms, the new term will end June 30, 2021, or once a successor is appointed.